FREE COFFEE AT STARBUCKS!

March 14, 2007

I think giving coffee away is brilliant. Really. My wife and I had a retail shop and we did it all the time. You wouldn’t believe how it boosted sales. The model is it gets people in the door. The catch is you need to offer something worth RETURNING for.

Free Coffee at Starbucks

I love starbucks. Yes it’s true. I don’t care for how dark the coffee is roasted, but to say they have contributed to the development of the specialty industry is a huge understatement. In my book they have pioneered in so many areas and have set the bar extremely high for a chain of their size. The beauty of something that is free is that you can’t complain if you don’t like it because you didn’t pay anything. I think this is a great way to test new products. Offer it to good existing loyal customers with out risk = FREE. And then be sure to request meaningfull feedback.

Leave a Reply

